President’s Competition


Hailey Gonzales, Feature Writer

On January 8th, New Castle students traveled to Slippery Rock University to attend President’s Competition. The following students competed: Nicholas Torsello, Jonathan Anderson, Joshua Hoerner, Anthony Miller, David Krull, Mary Baka, Lillian Krull and Hailey Gonzales. None of the students placed but as the famous Hilary Ziglar once stated:

“Success is not a destination, it’s the journey to it”. 

There are two competitions left for Academic Games. See Mrs.  Neff for more information and to sign up.