2023 NFL Playoffs: Divisional


Justin Byers, Author

Wildcard weekend is over and here is the schedule for the divisional round.

Saturday, January 21:

The divisional round will get started in Kansas City where the Jacksonville Jaguars will travel to take on the Chiefs. The Chief will be coming off a bye week after grabbing the 1st seed in the AFC, however, the Jags will be coming off a 27-point comeback in the 2nd half to win 30-31 over the Chargers. The win over the Chargers kept Trevor Lawrence’s streak of winning on Saturday. Throughout High School, College, and the NFL, Trevor Lawrence has never lost on a Saturday. Lawrance will get his chance to keep his streak alive at 4:30 p.m. on NBC.

The 2nd game on Saturday will take place in Philadelphia where the New York Giants will take on another 1 seed but in the NFC. Philadelphia is also coming off a bye week after picking up the 1 seed, but the Giants will be coming off a win in the wildcard and definitely a massive moral boast for winning. This game will be played at 8:15 p.m. on FOX.

Sunday, January 22:

Buffalo will play host to a Sunday game where they will bring in the nearby Cincinnati Bengals. If both Kansas City and Buffalo win this week, the AFC Championship game will be played at a neutral location, and the home team will be decided by a coin flip after the Bills-Bengals game in week 17 never got resumed after Damar Hamlin’s injury. This game will be played at 3:00 p.m. on CBS.

San Francisco will play host to the final divisional matchup where the Dallas Cowboys will roll into town hot after knocking Tom Brady out of the playoff, but the Cowboys might stop at the nearest McDonalds looking for someone to play the role of Kicker after Brett Maher went 1 for 5 when kicking extra points, missing his first 4. He missed 3 wide right and 1 wide left. This is definitely a game he would like to forget quickly. This game will be played at 6:30 p.m. on FOX.

Let us know who you are rooting for Canes!